podmaio.blogg.se

Google chrome web store free apps
Google chrome web store free apps











google chrome web store free apps

That’s why I dug up a fantastic extension I used to have on all of my Chrome OS devices called Checker Plus for Gmail. Checker Plus for GmailĪlthough I no longer use Gmail, I’m sure most Chromebook users do. Here’s an Amazon search I did for a Jack Reacher novel and sure enough, I can see that the book is available to borrow from my own local library. And it does this by integrating with websites you’re already likely searching this content for, such as Amazon, GoodReads, and Barnes & Noble to name a few. The Library Extension lets you search for books, music, and audiobooks, letting you know if your local library has a copy of what you’re looking for. There are over 5,000 libraries that work with this Chrome extension though, so there’s a good chance you’ll have a nearby option. This one is only useful if your local library is supported, so you’ll want to check for that before installing. Any tasks lists can also appear in a widget on your mobile phone as well. If you want task reminders though, that’s part of the paid plan. Tasks can also have a due date, priority, and label with the free version. You get a catch-all Inbox for tasks with Todoist but you can also create your own task buckets. And the Todoist extension makes task management on a Chromebook super effective. I use the free, basic plan, which is more than enough for most people. And time after time, I come back to Todoist, which is cross-platform and has mobile app support as well. I’ve tried nearly every major task list management app out there, if not all of them, over the past decade. You should always review the privacy practices and permissions for any Chrome Web Store extension before installing it. For most extensions to work, they do need access to your browsing data, some account information, or other data. However, that doesn’t mean that your personal data isn’t being captured. Note that I only chose Chrome Web Store extensions that explicitly state they don’t sell your data to third parties. Here’s a list of what I think are 5 great Chrome Web Store extensions for your Chromebook. So I spent some time digging through some of the apps and extensions I use from the Chrome Web Store for that audience.

google chrome web store free apps

And it doesn’t likely apply to newer Chromebook owners.

google chrome web store free apps

Much of my Chromebook usage is with Linux, which I realize isn’t really a mainstream use case for Chrome OS.













Google chrome web store free apps